New CBSE Uniform Assessment Format for Class 6-8

New CBSE Uniform Assessment Format for Class 6-8
New CBSE Uniform Assessment Format for Class 6-8

The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) is all set to implement a uniform pattern of examinations and assessment for the students of Class 6th to 8th. The move that aims to make Class 10th exams mandatory again will replace the continuous and comprehensive evaluation (CCE) scheme. The new format will be followed by the all CBSE affiliated schools from the academic year 2017-18.

At present, there are several systems of examination and assessment from Class 6th to 8th is followed by the CBSE affiliated schools. The schools issue different types of report cards to their students which cause several issues to the students when they migrate from one school to another.

According to a letter sent by the CBSE to its affiliated schools, at present there are 18,688 schools included in the family of CBSE schools. So for the convenience of students and other stakeholders, it has become essential to have a uniform system of examination, assessment and report cards for the students of class 6th to 8th.

Important points you need to know about the new system

There will be two terms for class 6th to 8th. Both terms will be for 100 marks. In first term, students will be allotted 20 marks for behavior and educational activities while 80 marks for the written examination.

Two periodic tests of 10 marks will be held every semester in the new system which will help the students to enhance the quality of education and prepare the students well for the Class 10 board examinations.

There will be CBSE logo as well with the school logos in the report cards issued by the CBSE affiliated schools.

The students will get grades from A1 (91-100) to E (32 and below) for classes 6 to 8.

Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Click Here to Share This on Whatsapp

Whatsapp Twitter Facebook Google+